Funkedified

In a little funk tonight. I’m missing Camryn. I’ve been home with my nose crammed in a book and feeling alone. I know people I want to be around are doing something fun, enjoying cocktails or at least have someone to converse with about their life. Is this my fault, I wonder? There isn’t but a few things I want to be doing right now and those things don’t exist in my life. Maybe life will change, maybe it won’t. I’m just ready for Camryn to be home from her camping trip and feel that satisfaction of knowing someone needs me at this very moment.

Tomorrow is a new day.

Leave a Reply

